Score currently unavailable  
or no score exists  

Work Details

Into the Light

for recorder trio
(dur.: c. 6:30)

Audio file currently unavailable

Into the Light came into being following a request by Anna Stegmann to work in collaboration with composers in creating new music for recorder.

The three instruments are closely related throughout the work, all striving to create a coherent texture. The piece consists of nine fragments ranging in size from just a few beats to nearly a minute in length, each having a unique characteristic. Most of the fragments appear three or four times, always slightly different from all previous appearances.