Score currently unavailable  
or no score exists  

Work Details

Light Enhances

8-channel electroacoustic
(dur.: 7:39)


Light Enhances consists of four simultaneous strands, each containing ten units ranging in size from 0:01 to 2:37, which are freely ordered within each strand. Each specific unit is a variation of the corresponding unit in the other strands. Each was also identified as "active", "semi-active", or "passive", allowing me to create a plan for the flow for the piece before actually mixing it. Most of the 40 units were created without knowing precisely where they would occur, or along with which other units. This made mixing the piece somewhat like putting a puzzle together without knowing what picture would result.

The sound file presents the entire texture of the piece in a two-channel (stereo) version.